Home Life

OTEC awards scholarships to local students

Blue Mountain Eagle

Published on April 13, 2018 3:17PM

Reagan Shelley, Maggie Justice, Jamie Waltenburg and James Clay Johnson were each awarded $5,000 scholarships from Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative.

OTEC awarded 26 college scholarships and two lineman scholarships as well as two trade school scholarships yet to be awarded.

Applications received are sorted and evaluated by four independent scholarship selection committees made up of voluntary OTEC members residing in each of the four counties served by the cooperative.

Applications for 2019 scholarships will be made available online starting in November and are open to current high school seniors and returning college students who are members, or dependents, of OTEC members. Scholarships are funded from interest earned on unclaimed refunds of capital credits.


Share and Discuss


User Comments