Home News Local News

Electric co-op nominating committee set for board elections

Blue Mountain Eagle

Published on December 26, 2017 3:46PM

Gail Enright, Bob Quinton and Mitch Saul have been selected for the Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative Nominating Committee for Grant County for the upcoming election of board of directors members. The board position is currently held by Gary Miller, according to an OTEC press release.

The Nominating Committee interviews and recommends qualified candidates for the 2018 OTEC board of directors elections. Members of the cooperative interested in running for the board can contact the administration at 541-524-2831, or by visiting otecc.com/about/annual-meetings and clicking “Contact Us.”

The committee has requested any members interested in running for a board position to please contact them on or before Jan. 10.

A copy of the bylaws describing the terms of the office, application and qualifications needed to serve on the nine-member board of directors, as well as a conflict of interest policy, are available at otecc.com/about/annual-meetings.

After Jan. 10, any member wanting to petition for placement on the board election ballot should call 541-524-2831. Nominations by petition must be filed no later than Feb. 13 and must be signed by the candidate and include at least 50 OTEC members’ signatures who are qualified to vote.

Each director’s term of office is three years. The election will be completed at the annual meeting on April 14 in Burns at the Harney County Fairgrounds. All OTEC members and their families are invited to attend.


Share and Discuss


User Comments