CANYON CITY – The Grant County Court recently named citizens to several open committee and board positions. They include:

• Airport Commission – Cheryl Berry and Barbara Smith, reappointed.

• County Budget Committee – Hal Smith, reappointed.

• College Advisory Board – Paul Smith and Barbara Williams, reappointed.

• Extension & 4-H Service: Jennie Mund and Sharon Livingston, reappointed; Cheryl Sprauve, appointed.

• Fair Board – JC Oliver, reappointed.

• Planning Commission – Steve Parsons, reappointed, alternate; Nicky Sprauve, appointed, alternate.

• Southeast Regional Alliance/ Area Commission on Transportation – Peggy Gray and Boyd Britton, reappointed.

• Wildlife Advisory Board – Andy Day and Mike Kilpatrick, reappointed; Herb Brusman, appointed.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.