Eastern Oregon University named 570 students to the dean’s list for the 2019 winter term.

Grant County awardees include Mariah Meyerholz of Canyon City; Dauna Bishop, Railey Namitz and Cody Nielsen of John Day; James Hercher and Carmen Vaughan of Long Creek; Lucinda Harper of Mt. Vernon; and Brianna Zweygardt of Prairie City.

Qualifying students achieve and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale while completing a minimum of 12 hours of graded EOU coursework.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.