Local city council and mayor elections

Following are final unofficial results from Grant County Clerk Brenda Percy Tuesday evening.

Long Creek Mayor

Don Porter was re-elected as mayor of Long Creek.

Don Porter: 61

Daniel Morrow: 39

David Holland, Steve Schuette and Don Willey were elected to the John Day City Council.

Richie Colbeth: 228

David Holland: 498

Steve Schuette: 406

Don Willey: 519

Chris B. Labhart: 393

Russ Comer, Francis Kocis and Rachelle Simmons were elected to the Canyon City City Council.

Russ Comer: 182

Judy Kerr: 65

Nathan Gordanier: 83

Francis Kocis: 182

Rachelle Simmons: 235

Mike Cearns Sr. and Eva Dougharity were elected to the Mt. Vernon City Council.

Shilo Burton-Harper: 107

Mike Cearns Sr.: 123

Eva Dougharity: 170

Drew Harmer: 41

Justin A. May: 56

Phillip “Joe” Phippen, Georgia Patterson and Frank Primozic were elected to the Prairie City City Council.

Phillip “Joe” Phippen: 266

Georgia Patterson: 299

Frank Primozic: 243

Brent M. Near was elected to the Long Creek City Council.

Joseph Gibson: 46

Brent M. Near: 50

Mike Jaques and David Mosteit were elected to the Granite City Council.

Mike Jaques: 10

David Mosteit: 7

Kathy Mosteit: 6

Steve D. Smith: 5

Long Creek voted in favor of Measure 12-64 which prohibits production, processing, wholesaling, dispensing and retailing marijuana within the city limits.

Yes: 79

No: 25

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.