Three positions on the OTEC Board of Directors are up for election at the annual meeting May 15 in La Grande.

The candidates so far are:

? Union County Position No. 7 - incumbent Greg Howard and challengers Jeff Puckett and Gary Tate.

? Union County Position No. 8 - incumbent David Baum.

? Baker County Position No. 9 - incumbent Peggi Timm.

All candidates are running to serve a three-year term. Additional candidate names may be placed on the ballot by petition.

For information on voting elibility, call 541-575-0161.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.