Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative is currently seeking candidates for three board of director seats.

Three positions are up for election in May 2020, according to an OTEC press release.

Position 1, Union County, is currently held by incumbent George Galloway. Position 2, Baker County, is currently held by incumbent Aletha Bonebrake. Position 3, Harney County, is currently held by incumbent Robert Cargill.

Cooperative members interested in running should call 541-524-2831 or visit otec.coop/annual-meetingboard-elections for nominating committee information, qualifications and applications.

The nominating committee recommends qualified candidates for the 2020 OTEC board of directors elections and requests anyone interested contact them by Jan. 31.

Nominations by petition are due by March 3.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.