Grant Union dominates all-conference team

Grant Union's Alcie Moore, from left, Kaylee Wright, Triniity Hutchison and Hailie Wright were named to the first team of the Blue Mountain Conference volleyball team.

Grant Union dominated the Blue Mountain Conference all-league team, taking four of seven spots when the team was announced Saturday.

Seniors Hailie Wright, Kaylee Wright, Triniity Hutchison and Alcie Moore highlighted the first team, which also included Heppner sophomore Sydney Wilson, and Weston-McEwen senior Bryce Thul and junior Emma Olson.

The TigerScots had sophomore Jesse Manning and senior Hailey Weaver named to the second team, along with senior Jacee Currin of Heppner. Also on the second team were Grant Union’s Sydney Brockway and Taylor Allen, and Union’s Kaylin Nowak and Callie Glenn.

Honorable mention honors went to W-M’s Tyree Burke, Heppner’s Jenna McCullough and Nicole Propheter, Shelby Moncrief of Enterprise, Kendra Hart of Stanfield, Autumn Daggett of Union, and Grace Austin, Brooke Howland and Brielle Howland of Pilot Rock.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.