Boys and girls basketball players received All-League honors for the High Desert League.


Co-player of the Year, Levi Burke, senior, Prairie City

First team

Levi Burke

Syd Holman, senior, Prairie City

Second team

James Kreamier, junior, Long Creek/Ukiah

Cole Deiter, junior, Prairie City

Honorable mention

Mathéo Buchart, senior, Long Creek/Ukiah

Drew Wilburn, junior, Dayville/Monument

Donovan Schafer, sophomore, Dayville/Monument

Lucas McKinley, junior, Prairie City

Jojari Field, sophomore, Prairie City


First team

Faythe Schafer, senior, Dayville/Monument

Second team

Denali Twehues, junior, Dayville/Monument

Samantha Workman, senior, Prairie City

Honorable mention

Kyla Emerson, senior, Dayville/Monument

Hailee Wall, junior, Prairie City

Lucchese Douglas, sophomore, Long Creek/Ukiah

Courtney Nichols, senior, Dayville/Monument

Angel Carpenter is a reporter for the Blue Mountain Eagle. She can be contacted at or 541-575-0710.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.